No upcoming events at present.
Menu Map A Review Or Two A Life Photos Finding Barry Albums Complete Works Moletone Records

Graphics: waterarthouse
Website design: H:L:D
Copyright © 2017 Barry Green
All Rights Reserved

Starting the year with a few gigs with AMAZING Boston based harpist/singer Maeve Gilchrist,and my old friend who's living in New York.Aidan o'donnell.Check Maeve out before she's famous!

Sunday 3rd Jan at the Pangea Project,Stamford Hill..with Maeve Gilchrist and Aidan o'donnell(bass)

Monday 4th jan at the National theatre foyer.5:45-7:15 with Maeve and Aidan

Wed 6th Jan at the 606 jazz club.Late set..with Maeve,Aidan and John Blease(drums)

Friday 8th Jan.Pizza Express jam.Midnight-3am!Free for musicians.First Jam of the year!

 

Wed 13th Jan at the Others,Stoke Newington with Babelfish.Our first gig of the year.Very exciting plans for 2010.Brigitte Beraha(vocals),Chris Laurence(bass) and Paul Clarvis(drums)

Friday 15th Jan..Pizza Express jam session.Midnight-3am!Free for musicians.

Sunday 17th Jan at the Dysart arms,Richmond with great Tenor player Stan Sulzmann

Monday 18th Jan at the Vortex with Babelfish..Brigitte Beraha(vocals),Chris Laurence(bass) and Paul Clarvis(Drums)

Tuesday 19th Jan at the 606 club with Al rushton qrt..Greg Heath(sax) and Mick Hutton(bass)

Wed 20th Jan at the Spice of Life,soho..with Nia Lynn(vocals)

Friday 22nd Jan..Pizza Express Jam.Midnight-3am!Free for musicians

Sunday 24th Jan at the National theatre foyer.1:45-2:45 with Sam Crockatt(sax)

Had a great few gigs with folk/jazz harpist/singer from Boston,Maeve Gilchrist and NYC resident Aidan O'donnell...We're going to play next year to..watch this space!

Wed 13th Jan at the Others,Stoke Newington with Babelfish.8:30.Brigitte Beraha(vocals),Chris Laurence(bass) and John Blease(drums)..and then...

Jam session at Ronnie Scotts with  the Andy Davis qnt...10:30-late

Thursday 14th Jan at Quaglinos with Shireen Francis(vocals) and Mick Hutton(bass).7-11

Sunday 17th Jan at the Dysart arms,Richmond with Stan Sulzmann(sax)

Monday 18th Jan at the Vortex with Babelfish..Brigitte Beraha(vocals),Chris Laurence(bass) and Paul Clarvis(drums)

Tuesday 19th Jan at the 606 jazz club with the Al rushton qrt

Wed 20th Jan at the Spice of Life,Old Compton st with Nia Lynn(vocals),Sam Lasserson(bass) and John Blease(drums)

Sunday 24th Jan at the National theatre foyer.1:45-2:45 with Sam Crockatt(sax)

Wed 27th Jan at the 606 jazz club.Late set..with Martin Speakes generations qrt..Dave Green(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)

Thursday 28th Jan.Solo gig at the Dysart arms

Sat 13th Feb at the 606 jazz club with the Bobby Wellins qrt..with Dave Whitford(bass) and Dave Wickins(drums)

17-20 Feb at Pizza Express jazz club with Charles McPherson..Steve Keogh(drums) and Jeremy Brown(bass)

Sunday 21 Feb at the National theatre foyer.1:45-2:45 with Brigitte Beraha(vocals)

Very exciting couple of months.Travelling to Spain and Italy..getting the chance to play with bebop great Charles McPherson..and then also Dave Friesen..And finishing the month with Amazing sax player from New York,Adam Kolker (whose latest album on Palmetto features Paul Motian and John Abercrombie)..

Wed 10th Feb.Ronnie Scott's jam session with the Andy Davies qrt.10:30-late..

Sat 13th Feb.The 606 jazz club with the Bobby Wellins qrt..Dave Wickins(drums) and Dave Whitford(bass)

17th-20th Feb at Pizza Express jazz club.With the Charles McPherson qrt..Jeremy Brown(bass) and Steve Keogh(drums)

Sunday 21st feb.National theatre foyer.1:45-2:45 with Brgitte Beraha(vocals) and Fulvio Sigurta(trumpet)

Tuesday 23rd Feb at the Lord Rockwood,Leytonstone with the John Altman big band

Fri 26th Feb at the Dysart arms,richmond.Solo gig.FREE!

Fri 5th March with the Paul Jayashina qrt.Cafe del mar club de jazz,Casellon de la Plana.Spain.With Aidan O'donnell(bass) and Steve Keogh(drums)

Monday 8th March at the National theatre foyer with Laura Collins(vocals) and Jeremy Brown(bass)..5:45-7:15

9-15th March..Italy tour with the Fulvio Sigurta qrt.With Riaan Vosloo(bass) and Time Giles(drums)

Tuesday march 16th.National theatre foyer with Dave Green(bass).5:45-7:15...then..

The Lord Rockwood,Leytonstone.8:30 with the Tina May qrt

Wed march 17th.Dempseys,Cardiff with Martin Speake's Generations..Sam Lasserson(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)

Thurs march 18th.Even further west with Martin Speake's generations qrt

Sat 20th at the Archduke winebar,the southbank with Martin Speake's generations

Sunday 21st at the Wavenden centre with Jim Mullen(guitar) and Henry Lowther(trumpet)...then..

Oliver's,Greenwich with Martin Speake's generations

Wed 24th at the Old Red Cow,Barbican.The Barry Green trio! with Mick Hutton(bass) and Josh Morisson(drums)

Thursday 25th March,concet at Guildhall school of music and drama with Dave Friesen(bass) and Martin Hathaway(sax)

26th and 27th March with the Adam Kolker qrt,at the Jamboree,Barcelona.Fantastic Sax player from New York..with Marc Miralta(drums)

Thursday March 25th at GSMD Concert hall with Dave Friesen(bass) and Martin Hathaway(sax)

March 26th and 27th at The Jamboree,Barcelona with great NY sax player Adam Kolker,Jeremy Sratton(bass) and Marc Miralta(drums)

Tuesday 30th March at Nt foyer with Bobby Wellins(sax)..5:45-7:15

Wednesday 31st March at the Spice of Life,Old compton st with Polly Gibbons(vocals)...Sam Lasserson(bass) and John Blease(drums)

Friday 2nd April at the Dysart Arms,Ricmond.SOLO!!

Tuesday 6th April at The Oxford,Kentish town rd..with a new qrt!Stan Sulzmann(sax),Oli Hayhurst(bass) and Jeff Williams(Drums)

Wednesday 7th April at the Vortex with Martin Speakes Generations...Sam Lasserson(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)..we've just recorded a new album..

Sunday 11th April at the Green Dragon,Croyden with Martin Speakes' Generations..Sam Lasserson(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)..lunchtime.1:00..and then..

Solo at the Archduke..7-9:30

Wednesday 14th April at the Spice of Life with Emillia Martinssen(vocals)..Sam Lasserson(bass) and John Blease(drums)

Friday 16th April at the Dysart arms,Richmond

Sunday 18th April at Ronnie Scotts with the Frank Griffith Nonet,1-4...and then..

solo at the Archduke..7-9:30

19th and 20th April recording album with Shireen Francis(vocals)..Julie Walkington(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)

Thursday 22nd april at Mishka Adams' Laro night at the Vortex..with Milly Martinsen(vocals)...

Wed 14th April at the Spice of Life,Old compton st..with Emillia Martinsen(vocals),Sam Lasserson(bass) and Jon Blease(drums)

Fri 16th April at the Dysart arms,Richmond..solo gig

Sat 17th April at the National theatre foyer..3 gigs...1:00-2:00 with Steve Fishwick(trumpet),5:45-7:15 with Anita Wardell(vocals) and 9:20-10:20 with Mick Hutton(bass)..

Sun 18th April at Ronnie Scotts with the Frank Griffith nonet,1:00-4:00...and then at the Archduke,the southbank,7-9:30,solo..

19th and 20th april..recording album with Shireen Francis(vocals),Julie Walkington(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)..

Thursday 22nd at the Vortex with Emilia Martinsen(vocals)

Sat 1st May,Camden Jazz festival with Gill Manly(vocals.5-6...and then at the archduke,10:30-12:30 with Brigitte Beraha(vocals) and Fulvio Sigurta(trumpet)

Wed 5th May...National theatre foyer with Christine Tobin(vocals) and Jeremy Brown(bass)..5:45-7:15... and then the Spice of Life,soho with Kate Mullins(vocals)..Jeremy Brown(bass) and John Blease(drums)..

thursday 6th May at the Forge,Camden with Babelfish..Brigitte Beraha(vocals) and Paul Clarvis(drums)

Sun 9th may at the Archduke,solo.7-9:30

Sat 15th May at the 606 club with Ed Jones(sax)..with Vosloo(bass) and Tim Giles(drums)...

Sat 15th May at the 606 jazz club,Lots rd..with the Ed Jones qrt..Tim Giles(drums) and Vosloo(bass)

Sunday 16th May at Hugos,Queens Park..with the Martin Speake qrt..Dave Green(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)

Monday 17th May at the Con Cellar bar,Camden with Martin Speake's generations..Sam Lasserson(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)

Tuesday 18th May at Charlie Wrights,Old st.8:30-11:30 with Josh Morrison trio..gig then jazm!

Wednesday 19th May at the Hideaway with Martin Speake's generations qrt

Friday 21st May at the Dysart arms,Richmond.Solo gig.7:45-10:30

Sat 22nd May at the Archduke,South Bank with the Roger Beaujalais qrt with Julian Bury(bass) and Winston Clifford(drums)

Sunday 23rd at the Rolay Albert Hall cafe with Gill Manly(vocals) and Geoff Gasgoyne(bass).12-2..and then..

Solo at the Archduke.7-9:30..

Sunday 30th May at the Vortex with the Anita Wardell qrt..with Oli Hayhurst(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)

Tuesday June 1st.Late set at Ronnie Scotts with the Barry Green trio.11 til late.

Friday 4th June at Olivers with Emilia Martinsen(vocals)..warm up gig for our upcoming album!

Sunday 6th June.Jagz at Ascot.Lunchtime.With the Mick Hutton qrt..Andy Panayi(sax) and Paul Robinson(drums)..and then..

Solo at the Archduke.7-9:30

Monday 7th June at the National theatre foyer..with Jim Hart(vibes).5:45-7:15

Tuesday 8th June at Embankment Gardens with Martin Speake's generations qrt.Lunchtime.

Wed 9th June at The Spice of Life.Soho..Exclusive double bill with Anita Wardell and Brigitte Beraha(vocals)..Oli Hayhurst(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)..

Wed 9th June at the Spice of Life,Soho..with Brigitte Beraha and Anita Wardell(vocals)..Oli Hayhurst(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)

Tuesday 15th June at the Oxford,Kentish town with The Martin Speake qrt...Sam Lasserson(bass) and Trisatn Maillot(drums)

Wed 16th June at the Royal Albert Hall..new late night gig.. with Gil Manly(vocals) and Geoff Gasgoyne(bass)

Wed 23rd June at the 606 jazz club.Late set with the Spike Wells trio..Chris Laurence(bass)

Friday 25th June at the Dysart arms,Richmond.Solo gig

Sat 26th June at cafe Posk,Hammersmith with the Shireen francis qrt,with Julie Walkington(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)

Sunday 27th June at The Archduke.7-9:30..solo

Monday 28th June at the National theatre foyer,5:45-7:15..with the Shireen Francis qrt

Tuesday 29th June at the 606 jazz club.Late set with the Al Rushton qrt

Sat 3rd July at the Archduke with Bobby Wellins qrt..10:30-12:30..Mick Hutton(bass) and Gene Calderazzo(drums)

Sunday 4th July at Hugos with the Bret Keen qrt

Wed 7th July at the spice of Life,Soho with Emillia Martinsen and Rosie Shura(vocals)

14th and 15th July..recording duo project with singer Emilia Martensson...with special guests Jilian Siegal,Ben Davis and John Blease..

wed 21st July...Swansea Jazzland with the Laura Collins qrt..Mick Hutton(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)

Friday 23rd July..solo at the Dysart arms,Richmond

Sunday 25th July..solo at the archduke,southbank

Tuesday 27th July..Barry Green trio at the 606 jazz club,Lts rd.Late set.Steve Keogh(drums) and Oli Hayhurst(bass)

Wed 28th July at the spice of Life with the Laura Collins qrt..Jeremy Brown(bass) and Matt Skelton(drums)

Sunday Aug 1st..solo at the Archduke,southbank..

Tuesday 3rd Aug at the 606 with the Brigitte Beraha qrt.Early set

Wed 4th Aug at the Spice of life with Heidi Vogel and Sarah Mitre

Thursday 5th Aug at the dysart arms,richmond

Sat 7th Aug at the Archduke with Brigitte Beraha..

8th-13th Aug..teaching on Summer school in France with Anita Wardell and Tristan Maillot

17th-25th Aug...teaching in Certaldo,Italy with Steve Keogh,Deborah Brown and Edward Simon..

Sunday 5th Sept at the archduke,southbank..SOLO..7-9:30

Tuesday 7th Sept at the archduke...SOLO

Friday 10th Sept with the Anita Wardell qrt, Aylesbury...Jeremy Brown(bass) and Steve Brown(drums)

Sat 12th Sept at the North London Tavern with the Martin Speake qrt..Sam Lasserson(bass) and Tristan Maillot(drums)

Wed 15th Sept at the Bulls head with Shireen Francis' Island Project...

Sat 18th Sept at Posk,Hammersmith with Brigitte Beraha qrt..Paul Clarvis(drums) and Fulvio sigurta(trumpet)

Mon 20th Sept at National Theatre foyer with Dave Green(bass) and Henry Lowther(trumpet)

Sat 25th Sept at the archduke.Late set with Anjali Perrin qrt

Sunday 26th At Lauderdale house with the Shirren Francis Island project,LUNCHTIME...and then

At the Hawth theatre,Crawley with the Trudy Kerr qrt..

Two gigs with BABELFISH...Brigitte Beraha(vocals),Chris Laurence(bass) and Paul Clarvis(drums).We're recording very soon!

Monday 27th Sept in Barnstaple with Babelfish

Tuesday 28th Sept,St.Ives jazz club with Babelfish

Then..mini tour with Martin Speake's Gernerations qrt..Sam Lasserson(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)

Thursday 30th Sept at the Plough,Walthamstow with Martin's Generations qrt

Friday 1st Oct at the Crypt,Camberwell with Martin's Generations qrt

Sat 2nd Oct at the Archduke

Sunday 3rd Oct..lunctime...at the Green Dragon,Croyden..

Friday 8th Oct at the Dysart arms,richmond..7:45-10:30...Solo

Sunday 10th Oct at the Archduke,Southbank..7-9:30...Solo

Friday 15th Oct at the Royal Albert Hall..Lunchtime..with Trudy Kerr(vocals)

Sat 16th Oct at the Vortex..Duo with Gill Manly

Sunday 17th Oct at the Archduke..Solo

Tuesday 19th Oct at the National theatre foyer..5:45-7:15 with Jim Hart(vibes)

Wed 20th Oct at the National theatre foyer..5:45-7:15 with the Trudy Kerr trio..and then..

606 Late set with the Spike Wells Trio.9:30..Spike Wells(drums) and Sam Burgess(bass)..

21st-25th Oct at the Cork Jazz festival...with the Charles McPherson qrt and Tina May qrt..Jeremy Brown(bass) and Steve Keogh(drums)

tuesday 26th Oct at the Golden Lion,Sydenham rd..Barry Green qrt,Bobby Wellins(sax), Mick Hutton(bass) and Winston Clifford(drums)

Friday 29th at the Vortex with Rory Simmons "fringe magnetic"

Sat 30th Oct at the 606 with the Bobby Wellins qrt..Dave Whitford(bass) and Dave Wickins(drums)

Sunday 31st Oct at the Hideaway,streatham with the Polly Gibbons qrt

Wed 3rd Nov at the Hideaway with the Ingrid Laubrock qnt...Larry Bartley(bass),Ben Davis(cello) and Stu Richie(drums)

NOVEMBER

Thurday 11th November at the Watermill,Dorking with the Adam Glasser qrt...Larry Bartley(bass) and Martin France(drums)

LONDON JAZZ FESTIVAL...

Monday 15th at Olivers,Greenwich with Swedish songbird Emilia Martensson.A sort of un-official celebration of our upcoming duo record..with John Blease(drums) and Sam Wee Lassie (bass)

Wednesday 17th at the Spice of life,soho..Vocal summit festival special..Fini Bearman,Emilia Martensson,Sarah Ellen Hughes(vocals)..Barry Green trio with special guest Jim Hart(vibes)

Thursday 18th at the Green man,great portland st..with the Bobby Wellins qrt..Sam Lasserson(bass) and Dave Wickins(drums)

Friday 19th at the City Pipe,Foster lane with the Trudy Kerr qrt

Sat 20th at POSK,Hammersmith with the Gill Manly qrt

Sunday 21st at the archduke,South bank with Emilia Martensson,12-3..and then solo in the evening 7-9:30

Thursday 25th at the Plough,Walthamstow with Babelfish.Brigiite Beraha's and my project with Chris Laurence(bass) and Paul Clarvis(drums)..a warm up for our forthcoming recording..

Friday 26th at the Dysart arms,Richmond.solo.7:45-10:30

Sat 27th at the Archduke with the Bobby Wellins qrt..Mick Hutton(bass) and Jeff Williams(drums)

Sun 28th at the Archduke with Emilia Martensson..12-3..and then solo,7-9:30

Wed 1st December at the Spice of Life with Anita Wardell

Sunday 5th December at the North London tavern with Babelfish..

Thursday 9th December at The Winter Gardens,Margate..with Ian Shaw,Lianne Carroll and Jamie Cullum(!)